Six Human Needs Test

6 Human Needs Test



  • Original
  • 1080p
  • 720p
  • 540p
  • 224p

All human behavior is driven by the pursuit to fulfill one or more of the Six Human Needs

Start quiz now


Everyone experiences the same six human needs, however we all find different ways of satisfying these needs.

They can be met in ways that are positive and constructive or negative and destructive.

Why are the six human needs so important to understand?

It is important to understand they are not goals nor merely desires, but profound needs that underlie and motivate every choice, every belief and every decision we make.

Because they are the driving force behind any person’s behavior, understanding the needs and the vehicles used to meet them, we will have a better understanding of why life is the way it is currently and more importantly, how to facilitate change.




Some words for CERTAINTY are: comfort, security, safety, stability, feeling grounded, predictability and protection.



Some words for SIGNIFICANCE are: pride, importance, standards, achievement, performance, perfection, evaluation, discipline, competition and rejection.



Some words for UNCERTAINTY/VARIETY are: instability, change, chaos, entertainment, suspense, exertion, surprise, conflict and crisis.



Some words for LOVE/CONNECTION are: togetherness, passion, unity, warmth, tenderness and desire.



“You will either step forward into growth, or you will step backward into safety”
– Abraham Maslow



“Only those who have learned the power of sincere and selfless contribution experience lifes deepest joy: true fulfillment”
– Tony Robbins


First three are the needs of the BODY. Adding LOVE, makes the first four, needs of the PERSONALITY and these four are essential to human survival.

Everyone must feel they have met these human needs on some level, even if that means being dishonest with one self in order to do satisfy the need. The last two are essential to human fulfillment and they are the needs of the SPIRIT.

Not everyone finds a way to satisfy last two even though they are necessary for lasting fulfillment. When our needs for contribution, growth and love are satisfied, they tend to encompass all our other needs.

Focus, meaning and physiology are essential to understanding individual motivation, as there are four stages to spiritual or moral development:

1. the need to dominate and control
2. the need to be loved
3. the need to love and protect others
4. the need to repent and to forgive


If you really connect with the statement and it truly describes you and how you feel, please choose YES.

If the statement partly describes how you are, its not a 100% yes, but its neither a complete no, please choose PARTLY.
If the statement makes you feel this is probably not how I am, please choose NO.

There is a total of 6 sections and the test will take 5-10 minutes to complete. Don’t overthink it and remember to HAVE FUN!

Write down what you think your need is before taking the test and than see what happens after you take it.

Before we start, complete the information.